Staff Directory

James G. Smith
Superintendent of Schools
jgsmith@richmond-county.k12.va.us

 Sarah M. Schmidt
Assistant Superintendent of Schools
sschmidt@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Susan Johns
Director of Finance
 
sjohns@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Valentina Veney
Human Resources Manager

vveney@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Janet Rice
Assistant Director of Finance
 
jrice@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Alice Bell
Payroll Coordinator
abell@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Marian C. Thompson
Data Manager
mthompson@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Alice Cox
Media Specialist
 
ajohnson@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Christopher Trader
Director of Technology
ctrader@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Christopher Balderson
Network Manager
jcbalderson@richmond-county.k12.va.us 

Heaven R. Ball
Instructional Technology Resource Teacher
Supervisor of Special Programs
hball@richmond-county.k12.va.us  

Patricia Means
Director of Student Services
pmeans@richmond-county.k12.va.us 
‚Äč

Sandra Hedrick
Director of Special Education
shedrick@richmond-county.k12.va.us 

Tammy Coates
Cafeteria Director 
tcoates@richmond-county.k12.va.us

James Fogarty
Director of Maintenance
jfogarty@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Robert King
Director of Transportation
rking@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Kelly Moss
Medicaid Account Specialist
kmoss@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Reed Elam
Technology Support Technician
relam@richmond-county.k12.va.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.