Several students standing with red bags that have white and black cut out construction paper glued to it. Actors standing and sitting on a stage during a play. Basketball players in a team huddle before game. Six baseball players with red jerseys and grey hats. RHS Softball players to the right of VHSL Group 1A 2018 State Champions sign.

District News

RCPS Opening 2021-2022: Frequently Asked Questions

Q:  When will schools open?  

A:  Schools will open for students on Monday, August 16.  Staff will return to work on Monday, August 9. 

 

Q: Who can come to school?

A: All students can come to school everyday, Monday through Friday.  

 

Q: Will students and staff be required to wear masks?

Change of Meeting Date

The regular monthly meeting of the Richmond County School Board has been changed to Tuesday, November 9, 2021 at 10:00 a.m.  The meeting will be held in the Richmond County Public Meeting Room, 101 Court Circle, Warsaw, Virginia.  

Calendar

Oct
27
Football: JV vs. Northumberland (Home)
@Rappahannock High School
Wednesday, 10/27/2021
Oct
28
Volleyball: Girls Varsity vs. Northumberland (Home)
@Rappahannock High School
Thursday, 10/28/2021
Oct
29
Football: Varsity vs. Northumberland (Away)
@Northumberland High School
Friday, 10/29/2021
Nov
01
Volleyball: Girls Varsity vs. Colonial Beach (Home)
@Rappahannock High School
Monday, 11/1/2021
Nov
03
Football: JV vs. Essex (Away)
@Essex High School
Wednesday, 11/3/2021
Nov
05
Football: Varsity vs. Essex (Home)
@Rappahannock High School
Friday, 11/5/2021
Nov
06
SAT
Saturday, 11/6/2021
Nov
15
College Application Week for Seniors
11/15/2021 - 11/19/2021
Nov
18
Strings Concert
Thursday, 11/18/2021
Dec
07
Dec
09
RCEM Christmas Concert
Thursday, 12/9/2021
Mar
01
College Night for Juniors
Tuesday, 3/1/2022
Mar
12
SAT
Saturday, 3/12/2022
Mar
31
2nd Spring Musical
Thursday, 3/31/2022
May
07
SAT
Saturday, 5/7/2022
May
19
Strings Concert
Thursday, 5/19/2022
May
21
RHS Prom
@RHS Gym
5/21/2022 - 5/22/2022
Jun
04
Class of 2022 Graduation
@RHS New Gym
Saturday, 6/4/2022
Contact Us
Richmond County Public Schools 92 Walnut Street
Warsaw, VA 22572
View Map & Directions
Phone: 804-333-3681
Fax: 804-333-5586