Actors standing and sitting on a stage during a play. Basketball players in a team huddle before game. Six baseball players with red jerseys and grey hats. RHS Softball players to the right of VHSL Group 1A 2018 State Champions sign.

District News

Participation in Pandemic-EBT for Eligible Households

Richmond County Public Schools today announced it is participating in the Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer (P-EBT) program as part of a food assistance plan approved by the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA), Food and Nutrition Service (FNS) that is being implemented statewide by the Virginia Department of Social Services (VDSS) and the Virginia Department of Education (VDOE). View the Media Release document for more information.

Proposed Budget for 2020-2021
Richmond County School Board Selected as VSBA School Board of the Year

RCPS school board members.

Congratulations to the Virginia School Board of the Year!

A huge thank to Mr. John Brown, Mrs. Kathleen F. Beane, Mr. Ken Blackley, Mrs. Pat Pugh and Mrs. Vivian Wood for their dedication to students and their success.

Our students, staff and community continue to benefit from your leadership

Calendar

May
30
RHS Class of 2020 Graduation
@RH New Gym
Saturday, 5/30/2020
Jun
01
Ferguson Office Floor Waxing
Monday, 6/1/2020
Jun
05
Jun
08
PTO Mtg- Jason
Monday, 6/8/2020
Jun
10
RCPS School Board Meeting
@School Board Office
Wednesday, 6/10/2020
Jun
10
School Board Meeting, SBO
Wednesday, 6/10/2020
Jun
15
RCE Floor Refinishing
Monday, 6/15/2020
Jun
16
RCM Staff Meeting
Tuesday, 6/16/2020
Jun
25
RHS Cafeteria Usage
@RHS Cafeteria and few close classrooms
Thursday, 6/25/2020
Jul
06
Summer School
7/6/2020 - 7/9/2020
Jul
07
RC Library Event, RCE Gym
Tuesday, 7/7/2020
Jul
08
RCPS School Board Meeting
@Mackey-Thompson Learning Center
Wednesday, 7/8/2020
Jul
08
School Board Meeting, MTLC
Wednesday, 7/8/2020
Jul
13
Summer School
7/13/2020 - 7/16/2020
Jul
14
RC Library Event, RCE Gym
Tuesday, 7/14/2020
Jul
20
K Camp
7/20/2020 - 7/23/2020
Jul
21
RC Library Event, RCE Gym
Tuesday, 7/21/2020
Jul
21
RCM Staff Meeting
Tuesday, 7/21/2020
Jul
28
RC Library Event, RCE Gym
Tuesday, 7/28/2020
Aug
10
All Staff Report
Monday, 8/10/2020
Contact Us
Richmond County Public Schools 92 Walnut Street
Warsaw, VA 22572
View Map & Directions
Phone: 804-333-3681
Fax: 804-333-5586