Several students standing with red bags that have white and black cut out construction paper glued to it. Actors standing and sitting on a stage during a play. Basketball players in a team huddle before game. Six baseball players with red jerseys and grey hats. RHS Softball players to the right of VHSL Group 1A 2018 State Champions sign.

District News

COVID Update - Governor Youngkin's Executive Order Number Two

Good evening Richmond County Parents, Students, and Community,

               As you may be aware, newly elected Governor Glenn Youngkin signed an executive order to remove the current mask mandate. This executive order (see attachment EO-2) will go into effect on Monday January 24th, 2022. Richmond County Public Schools will modify the current COVID-19 protocols and send out additional guidance to our educational community later this week.

 

Calendar

Jan
17
MLK, Jr. Holiday - No School
Monday, 1/17/2022
Jan
31
Classwize Training
@James G. Smith Auditorium (RHS Auditorium)
Monday, 1/31/2022
Feb
09
NNTC 10th grade PE classes
2/9/2022 - 2/10/2022
Mar
01
College Night for Juniors
Tuesday, 3/1/2022
Mar
02
10th graders visit NNTC
3/2/2022 - 3/3/2022
Mar
12
SAT
Saturday, 3/12/2022
Mar
22
8th Grade SOL Testing Day 1
Tuesday, 3/22/2022
Mar
24
8th Grade SOL Testing Day 2
Thursday, 3/24/2022
Mar
31
2nd Spring Musical
Thursday, 3/31/2022
Mar
31
May
07
SAT
Saturday, 5/7/2022
May
19
Strings Concert
Thursday, 5/19/2022
May
21
RHS Prom
@RHS Gym
5/21/2022 - 5/22/2022
Jun
04
Class of 2022 Graduation
@RHS New Gym
Saturday, 6/4/2022
Jun
08
Region 1A-Meeting #4-In Person
@Rappahannock High School, 6914 Richmond Rd, Warsaw, VA 22572, USA
Wednesday, 6/8/2022
Contact Us
Richmond County Public Schools 92 Walnut Street
Warsaw, VA 22572
View Map & Directions
Phone: 804-333-3681
Fax: 804-333-5586